In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Tagline.”

Tagline

Often, our blogs have taglines. But what if humans did, too? What would your tagline be?

My blog doesn’t have a tagline. I should probably think of one. How does one come up with a tagline? Think.  It has to be short and catchy. Witty. Sums up what the blog is all about in a few small words. Makes the reader want more. Can there really be such a tagline for human beings?

A tagline for me. To make people want more of me. Something that doesn’t sound pretentious. Something that doesn’t make me come off as a shameless self promoter.

A tagline for me. It has to be just right. The perfect mix. Smart and sexy. Nerdy but cute. Awkward yet endearing. Is that what I am?

A tagline for me. Maybe I should think high brow instead of girl next door. Me: Philosopher. Thinker. Intellectual. After all my blog is called dreams of an escapist. Such a pretentious name for a blog with only three entries and two views in the entire year. Still it was better than the other shit I came up with. Musings of an eternal soul. What am I? Buddha reincarnated?

The default WordPress tagline is Just another blog. I think I’ll stick with that. Me: Just another human.

Tagline

One thought on “Tagline

  1. […] What does nelkumi think? ねるくみの頭の中 me marketingudesignsbcglobalet IN GODS EYES ! holesinmysocks I like to laugh at myself. Feminine Vestige My Tagline is a Book When the Door Closes Where Will You Be Tomorrow? SERENDIPITY GO WITH THE FLOW The Gad About Town Tag! I’m Not It … Vintage 1956 I don’t do Taglines Emotional Fitness Killing Relationships by Third Party Complaints SERENDIPITY DON’T HOLD ME TO IT thelonerose Still learning Flowers and Breezes Tagline They, You and Me Messed up Me. Trails of Nenskei Make It Happen No Talent For Certainty Words To Live By Geek Ergo Sum Sell myself, or Tagline All About Being Human Smile 🙂 Carnack Not so easy The World of Andy Lawson Daily Prompt – Tagline Lillie-Put Living Life By Tens and Twenties Life is great Never give up Raspberry’s Daydreams What’s for lunch? shoeonthemoon Tagline. Bittersweet Sensations Tagline A lot from Lydia Please Repeat Löwland Tagline MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO Tagline Izzy-grabs-life Tagline of My Life Rob’s Writings March 31 – Tagline Verba Benedicta Sharing A Tagline with The Duchess of Malfi Stuff and Nonsense It’s not me It’s a Wacky Life, But Lots of Fun Adventures Ahoy, Passion Demanded Thoughts Of A Crooked Mind. Taglines – A daily prompt The Cat Chronicles Daily Feline Prompt: Feline Tagline Random Brain Musings Drives Fast to Smell the Roses? Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss Tagline – Just tagging along for the ride Awake and Unafraid Tagline cup of tea with that book, please Imagination and Creativity Included The Wandering Poet Not yet told you.. Designer Sophisticate Tagline. An Upturned Soul Sometimes I climb the Walls, and Lie on the Ceiling anewperspectiveperhaps If I Had A Tagline you ain’t special Easy Peasy Life Confusions We Break Each Other the FLAVORED word Intolerance is not a tagline for the Hoosier state! inxengz’s Blog thank you Zombie Flamingos Do you feel lucky? Just Writing! Tagline? Really? Vexing Point Tagline A VERY STRANGE PLACE Daily Riffed 5: It’s Like A Kind Of Torture To Have To Watch This Show The Flavored Word Everyone gets a little wicked when they eat late … chaotic keyboard Tagline Welcome to allaboutwordswa! If I had a tagline… Basically Beyond Basic Tagline Daily Prompt: Tagline Flying On Empty Thoughts Nerd.Laugh.Love Carpe nerDiem! Twisted Muses What’s my (Tag)line? AP Roberts’ Stories I Can Read Your Mind sophie vibes Tagline Right The Writer On Destiny’s Starship, Somewhat Off Course Pilgrim of Cognition Trying to be more with a little fun along the way vishalthinks Tagline SABAS LOG Daily Prompt : Tagline Grandma Says.. Writers Deux It With Words Three Hundred Sixty-Five Day 318. What’s Differentiating? tuckedintoacorner So What’s Your Tagline? burnedbutternut Daily prompt: Tagline Dystonia Girl The Human Tagline MindBlur Talking to ‘free’ spirits rarasaur I could rock a tagline. Thirty Days Project Day #18: Daily Prompt – Tagline It’s a wonderful F’N life Tagline Reflecting Guacamoulee Tagline Wiley’s Wisdom Tag, You’re It! It’s a wonderful F’N life Only on Wednesdays In Da Campo Tagline ~ Advertising – Billboards in Panama Kind of a Bum Kind of a Tagline family photos food & craft 19|6 Tagline Reclaiming My Narnia Tagline Hope: Mirror Stalker terry1954 Daily Prompt; Tagline Brother Jon It’s Hard Out Here For A Pimp clarior e tenebris Exactly As Advertised Expressions Tagline- Credit Note Girl Postcards from Tagline / Advertising The corner of my imagination Tagline Daily Prompt: Tagline Window mycookinglifebypatty Smorgasbord Sofie’s Diary 165. Tagline I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving Never s-TAG-nate Khana’s Web Tagline: Mantra – For Your Pleasure & Delight itisnotaboutmeblog Tagline hansolosvagina I can’t make a decision Cozy Compulsions @ Midnight Daily Post – Advertising Buddhist Style! Iam Who Iam Daily Prompt (Tagline: The Bad Seed) Everyday Adventures Tagline Lewis Cave Reckless Dreamer, Life’s Lover, with a Hopeless addiction to Pink hastywords MESS IN A DRESS Thin spiral notebook All I really need to know I learned at Jin Jins masadiso79’s Blog Tagline – show us ADVERTISING. My Tropical Home Tagline djgarcia94 Tagline? Bah! Ericka Mercado Im Bebe and you know it SERENDIPITY Tagline – Go with the flow! Nerd.Laugh.Love My Human Tagline: Loquacious Indian Brat The Nameless One Tagline One Starving Activist “Let the Works I Do Speak for Me” Prayers and Promises Blessed Beyond Belief My Endless Rants & Ramblings The Rider Meet the Family… A Short A Day Tagline Me . . . Morrighan’s Muse Tagline Under the Monkey Tree Tagline Exploring Utah with MS and Apples Tagline Borneo Rainbow Tagline My Daily Prompt Blog Dear Telephone Solicitor The Bluebird of Happiness 幸福 Daily Prompt : Tagline cinnwriterblog Tagline — TAG! I’m It! The self sufficient single mother Tagline Going New Places! Tagline tornin2’s Blog A tagline for humans tornin2’s Blog A tagline for humans windandlaughter Love Until Injustice Do Us Part Thriving Pessimist… My Life’s Tagline Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind Its all in a tag – describing me. Sam’s Online Journal Sam McManus: Writer Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss Tagline BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS My Tagline: Daily Prompt Haiku By Ku Old Soul… Daily Prompt: Tagline Think Liquid Vivir, que no es poco I’m alive Rob’s Surf Report How do you tag a person like this guy? Tagline the UNCATEGORISED: Daily Prompt The Educated Illiterates Tagline Spirit Lights The Way I Am NOT A Bottle of Wine Lines by Linda Tagline Musings&Rants Tagline Tony’s Texts Just Another Bloke Spunky Wayfarer No advertisement please Things To Rave About The Tagline I Come With Random, Assorted and Miscellaneous Thoughts Over and over again… My Opinion Not Yours Catherine B.’s Blog I Work for a Jerk Tagline The Blogging Path Tagline New Visions If I Were a Tagline Daily Prompt : Tagline The Grown up Kid thoughtsofrkh I’ll stick to what I’ve got. For now, thanks. meanderedwanderings The Gray Zone Mary Angelini Photography Tagline: It’s All About Me Create & Motivate! Daily Prompt – “All Humans Need Their Oil Changed” Mary Angelini Photography Tagline: It’s All About Me 2 times pink Tagging me The Jittery Goat Blogging Is Like A Flea Market Phoneography Weekly: The light in dining halls | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends Tagline unknowinglee Raging Bull [Tagline] Nanuschka’s Blog Tag, I’m it Relax… Live, laugh, love… Right Down My Alley My Tag Line Mindful Splatter Tagline Geek Ergo Sum Taglines : Me by them Daily Prompt: Tagline Madder than the Hatter Mama Bear Musings Tagline Phil Harrison’s Blog Just get on with it. lifelessons – a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown Tagline Deprived Now and Forever I am a Nearly Man Through Lola’s Prism Round and Round She Goes unitedindependence Zero F*cks Given Anton’s Ideas A COWARD’S BRIEF ENCOUNTER Sheer Brio Embracing Her Shadow Side Fuse Views Instead of lines, I like curves The Undaunted Blue Madness Of My Life BATTLE LINE! unbolt the Sixth LITTLE SECRETS Tagline/s and Keeping Up THE QWERTY CHRONICLES Tagline Le Drake Noir Spot on the poetry dabbler Tagline Full-Time Live Like it Matters Uplifting Stories My tagline Wander Woman Caution – Wet Paint Julie Powell – Graphic Artist #Loyal # Passionate #Creative #Woman on a mission It’s All in Finding the Right Words Tag…. You’re It. sarahscapes continuous quality improvement Allyn Gibson Taglines and Theme Music Tomorrow, it Begins!!! S. Thomas Summers: Writing with Some Ink and a Hammer A Simple Life Surprised (Very) Staying the Course Tagline Passion through Poetry Transparent Amie Writes Paralyzed by Indecision? Thoughts from the Front I Might Be A Cynic… stream of consciousness TAGLINE almosthereinc Tag a game we play INSPIRING MAX Inspiration, Knowledge and Travels Candid Talk TAGLINES Chasing Perfection Tagline If I Had A Tagline… Oh Mikki… SERENDIPITY IN HONOR OF FOOLS … Red Hot Chili Mother “To burn always with this hard gem-like flame” (Walter Pater) miraculoussearch The blog miraculoussearch.com is a documentation of my inward quest to find miraculous in all things. Daily Post from Maddy Put Some Tagline The Essence Of Being Melancholy Daily Prompt – Tagline Make my wine a big one, with a chaser of chocolate. | Dreams of an Escapist Tagline […]

Leave a Reply

